The fabulous dinner — filled with Cajun and creole delights — was capped off by an outstanding dessert prepared by Chef Educator James Foran and his Grossmont Community College culinary students.

The lemon custard tart with toasted almond crusi, huckleberry sauce, sour cream cremuex, citrus and basil was by noted many diners as the best item on the menu.

It was a great night honoring individuals and organizations that helped make 2019 a historic year for the Chefs de Cuisine Association of San Diego.

2019 Chef de Cuisine Award Winners

David Yee                 American Culinary Federation Chef of the Year

Calvin Herbin           Local Chapter Chef of the Year

Jeff Roberto             Education Foundation President’s Award

Jose Duran               Lifetime Achievement

Joseph Fritz              Educator of the Year

Christine Garingo     Student of the Year

Bradford Bruce         Education Foundation Board Member of the Year

Myrna Cox                 Culinary Enthusiast of the Year

Pick On Us                Company of the Year

Seth Sprague            Sponsorship of the Year
Educational and

Pam Palmer Lowe       Advocate of the Year
and Jeff Lowe

Diana Fuentes             Volunteer of the Year

 Kitchens For Good      Partnership of the Year

The French Gourmet   Purveyor Associate of the Year

Sushi On a Roll           Outstanding Purveyor of the Year

Antoinette Davis          Dedicated Service Award

Andre Harris Sr.           Dedicated Service Award

Leerosendo West        Dedicated Service Award

Special thanks to One World Beef, dos Gringos, The French Gourmet, J. Lohr Vineyards & Wines, Tuo Cutlery, Omni Hotels & Resorts San Diego, San Diego Seafood, Justin Galloway Photographer, Grossmont Community College Culinary Program, the Handlery Hotel, Sushi on a Roll, San Diego Wine Judge Brad Bruce, Galasso’s Bakery and Moceri Produce.